Team Name: Equilibre
Country: Canada

Captain: Alexandre Provost

Twitter: @Alexprovo
Home town newspaper: La Presse, Le Droit


Name: Jonathan Dionne
Age: 39
Where were you born: Saguenay Hometown now: Québec city
Occupation: fireman
Other hobbies: cross country skiing, hockey

Years racing: 10

Racing achievements: 2 times ISt place, several podiums, coast raid, 4 untamed New

England, 3 widerness traverse, shenandoah epic, equinox traverse, arwc Costa Rica

Personal motto: you’ll never steel second with your foot on first

Strengths as a racer: paddling, biking and mental

Married/Single: single

Children: yes – Two, Noah is 5 five and Anna is 2

Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk: dreaming of podium but above all, fight till the end, and then, who knows?

Name: Alexandre Provost
Age: 38
Where were you born: Ste-Agathe-des-Monts, Qc
Hometown now: St-Hubert, Qc
Occupation: Business Analyst
Other hobbies: I love to cook a good meal with a nice bottle of wine, I really enjoy travelling all over the world, I have this thing for bikes and I like spending time with like minded people. I also really like beer.

Years racing: 15

Racing achievements: 15 expedition races, 3x ARWC (NF, Portugal, Costa Rica), 4x Untamed New England, over 150 AR. Tons of life fun meeting passionate people.

Personal motto: if they can do it I can do it

Strengths as a racer: team lead

Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk: Amazing place for multisport! We like to navigate, trek and packraft, so ExpAk seemed suited for us! Our goal is to fly under the radar and upset more renown teams!

Name: Jean-Yves Dionne
Age: 36
Where were you born: Québec City, Qc,Canada
Hometown now: Gatineau, Qc, Canada
Occupation: Fireman
Other hobbies: Spending time with my 2 sons and wife

Years racing: 9

Racing achievements: ARWC 2013 Costa Rica

Personal motto: Like the train … I move forward

Strengths as a racer: Thick bush walk!

Married/Single: Married

Children: Yes  –  2 boys Lincoln and Malcolm

Name: Ursula Tracz
Age: 30
Where were you born:Poland
Hometown now: Milton,  Ontario
Other hobbies:sports

Years racing: 9

Personal motto: just keep pushing

Strengths as a racer: enjoy running

Married/Single: common law boyfriend

Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk: race hard and have fun. Do our best