I Don't Remember

Team Name: I Don’t Remember
Country: USA


Name: Robin Smith
Age: 41
Where were you born:  South Bend, IN
Hometown now: Issaquah, WA
Occupation: Online Advertising
Other hobbies: I am pretty sure everything can be tied back to AR in one way or another. Would say movies, but that could be called recovery time.

Years racing: 11

Racing achievements: Making it to the finish line of my first expedition race PQ San Juan Islands; Not bursting into flames in PQ Moab; Not being eaten by something in XPD Cairns; People still trust me with the maps, so must be doing something right.

Personal motto: Have a good time and enjoy the experience

Strengths as a racer: Like to race at night, enjoy a good long kayak section.

Married/Single: Married

Children: None, unless you count the cat.

Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk: Add a new location to places that I have explored and have a fun time doing it.

Name:  Chip Palzer
Age: 39
 Where were you born: Seattle
 Hometown now: Seattle
 Occupation:  Senior Analyst
 Other hobbies: Skiing, mountain biking,

 Years racing: 11

 Racing achievements:  Numerous 24/36 hour races including the Trioba races.  3 Day California Goldrush

 Personal motto:  Go big.

 Strengths as a racer:  Navigation

 Married/Single: Attached

 Children? No. Wait, do people with children get priority in a rescue?  I have twelve kids.

 Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk:  I am really excited for the packrafting and the beautiful scenery.  This is my first expedition race, and I think I chose wisely.

Name: Charlotte Brekkan
Age: 42
Where were you born: Uppsala, Sweden
Hometown now: Kirkland WA
Occupation: Principal/teacher
Other hobbies: Running, lifting heavy, family stuff

Years racing: 6

Racing achievements: Ö till Ö Swimrun, 24h, lots of running

Personal motto: Slow sucks

Strengths as a racer: Positive Mental Attitude?Married/Single: Married

Children: Yes – 3 girls, 14, 16 and 17

Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk: Always wanted to go to Alaska and what a great opportunity to see the beautiful scenery.

Name: Eric Abraham
Age: 40
Where were you born: Saginaw, Michigan
Hometown now: in between Chicago and Seattle.
Occupation: Packaging Design & Recycling
Other hobbies: Coffee. Birds. U2 Concerts.

Years racing: Since 1998.

Racing Achievements: Raid X-Adventure, Yukon River Quest, Trioba 12-24hrs., Favorite climbs include Mount Rainier, USA, Cotopoxi, Ecuador, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia, etc.

Personal motto: “What’s the two things they tell you are healthiest eat?  Chicken and fish. You know what you should do?  Combine them, eat a penguin.”

Strengths as a racer: Provider of motivational sarcasm, bad jokes, and movie quotes.

Married/Single: Married

Children? Yes; One good one.

Thoughts about, and goals for racing ExpAk: Eco-Challenge New Zealand dropout back in 2001.  Need to “finish” this race with great friends, as greater friends…